Show Navigation | Hide Navigation
You are here:
Mapping and visualization > Symbolizing data > Applying symbology

Standard classification schemes

Release 9.2
Last modified August 15, 2007
E-mail This Topic Printable Version Give Us Feedback

Print all topics in : "Applying symbology"

Related Topics

You can choose to classify your quantitative data by creating your own classes, or you can let ArcMap classify it for you using one of the six standard classification schemes.
To learn more about the classification schemes, click the links below:

Equal interval
Defined interval
Natural breaks (Jenks)
Geometrical interval
Standard deviation

Please visit the Feedback page to comment or give suggestions on ArcGIS Desktop Help.
Copyright © Environmental Systems Research Institute, Inc.